cebu-bannerCebu is an island province in the Philippines with about 167 surrounding islands.  Its capital is Cebu City is its capital, the oldest city in Philippines.



Cebu City


Cebu City, the second most populous Metropolitan area in Philippines, forms part of the Cebu Metropolitan Area together with four neighboring cities (Danao City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City and Talisay City) and eight other local government units.

The city, located on the eastern shore of Cebu island, is the Philippines’ main domestic shipping port.  Cebu City is bordered to the northeast by Mandaue City and the town of Consolacion, to the west are Toledo City, and the towns of Balamban and Asturias, to the south are Talisay City and the town of Minglanilla.  Across Mactan Strait to the east is Mactan Island.


Cebu City-1        clickhere_orange25
Ayala Center Cebu Terraces
Basilica Minore del Sto. Niño
Casa Gorondo

Cebu City-2        clickhere_green25
Cebu Cathedral
Fort San Pedros
Cebu Heritage Monument

Cebu city-3        clickhere_blue25
Magellan’s Cross kiosk
Taoist Temple

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort        clickhere_red25



Leave a Reply